Approved 7/28/20

NEW HAMPSHIRE ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC.

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors June 22, 2020

The Annual Meeting of the Directors of the New Hampshire Electric Cooperative, Inc. was held Monday, June 22, 2020. In light of the COVID-19 pandemic and in response to Governor Sununu's Executive Order 2020-04, the meeting was conducted remotely via Zoom videoconferencing.

Directors present were Alana Albee, Brenda Boisvert, Sharon Davis, William Darcy, Leo Dwyer, Edward French, Carolyn Kedersha, Madeline McElaney, Thomas Mongeon, Jeffrey Morrill, and Daniel Senie. Others present were Steve Camerino, President/CEO; Jim Bakas, VP of Operations and Engineering; Brian Callnan, VP of Power Resources and Access; Mark Dean, Attorney; Drew Dunagin, VP of Financial Services/CFO; Steve Kaminski, Power Planning and Policy Advisor; Mike Licata, VP of Member Services/Public Affairs; Pam Ouellette, VP of Human Resources and Organizational Development; Craig Snow, VP of Energy Solutions/Facilities; Geoff Ziminsky, VP of Technology and Business Services/CIO; and Sharon Yeaton, Executive Services Administrator (recording).

Attorney Dean called the meeting to order at 11:40 a.m.

Election of Officers

Attorney Dean reviewed the election process as outlined on the agenda.

Upon motion of Mr. Dwyer, seconded by Mr. Mongeon, it was

VOTED: That the poll results be shared by video screen for each officer position.

Vote for the motion was unanimous.

Using the voting process as outlined on the agenda, Attorney Dean conducted officer elections for each of the five positions: Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer, and Secretary. Since not all directors were able to complete the poll as launched through Zoom, backup voting measurers were used and Attorney Dean shared the vote counts verbally for each officer position.

The following officers were elected: Tom Mongeon, Chair of the Board; Jeffrey Morrill, Vice Chair of the Board; Edward French, Treasurer; Carolyn Kedersha, Assistant Treasurer, and Brenda Boisvert, Secretary.

Attorney Dean turned the meeting over to Chair Mongeon at 12:23 p.m.

Regular Meeting Schedule

It was agreed to continue with the current meeting schedule of the last Tuesday of each month beginning at 8:30 a.m. Chair Mongeon noted that as we approach the winter season a

Approved 7/28/20

determination will be made on whether to change the meeting start time from 8:30 a.m. to 9:00 a.m.

Board Committee Preferences

Thomas Mongeon, Chair of the Board

Chair Mongeon asked directors to provide him with their committee preferences so he can work on making assignments. He will announce the assignments at the June Board meeting.

Special Board Meeting

In response to a question regarding the time for Wednesday's special board meeting on broadband, Mr. Camerino indicated that he and Chair Mongeon would need to discuss and then notify everyone later today. Questions regarding the meeting were addressed.

Adjournment

Chair Mongeon adjourned the meeting	at 12:30 p.m.
A TRUE COPY ATTEST:	Brenda Boisvert, Secretary