## 2025 NHEC Board Nominating Committee Report

The NHEC Nominating Committee is pleased to present its slate of candidates for the 2025 Board of Directors election. The committee, composed of seven board-appointed Co-op members, functions independently from NHEC's Board of Directors and Management team.

The role of the committee is to evaluate applicants and to nominate the candidates that will best contribute to the governance of the Co-op. When determining its nominations, the committee is guided by the Co-Op bylaws, directing it to use "its collective best judgment" along with "any other criteria which the committee in its discretion may consider." The committee weighed each of the applicants experience and expertise, along with the current and future needs and best interests of the Co-op and its members.

For the 2025 election, four three-year seats and one one-year seat are open on the 11-member board. Directors may serve up to five consecutive three-year terms.

After reviewing nine applications, conducting interviews and thoughtful deliberations, the committee unanimously voted to nominate the following slate:

## Three-Year Term (four seats)

- Alana Albee (Center Tuftonboro)
- John Goodrich (Littleton)
- Peter Laufenberg (Thornton)
- Tom Mongeon (Rumney)

## **One-Year Term (one seat)**

• Tom Randell (Moultonborough)

NHEC members may also be added to the ballot through a petition process. Those interested in running by petition must submit 100 member signatures to Maida Lessard at <a href="mailto:lessardm@nhec.com">lessardm@nhec.com</a> by April 18, 2025.

NHEC is always looking for engaged members to help shape the Co-op's future. If you are interested in serving on the Board of Directors next year and beyond, we encourage you to apply. Information about the process is available on the NHEC web site.

As member-owners, your participation is essential to the NHEC through voting in elections, attending meetings, sharing ideas, promoting the cooperative, and staying informed. We urge you to vote in the 2025 election and continue to support strong leadership.

The committee appreciates the time and interest of all who applied to run in the 2025 election.

**Respectfully Submitted by the 2025 Nominating Committee:** Bill Gassman (Chair), Alexander Bernhard, Julie Dolan, Ken Hill, Fred Kelsey, Greg Mathieson and George Tall.